Practise:

BAK Stockholm Hong Kong was founded in 2015 when the current partners, all with different backgrounds in the construction industry, initiated the first discussions on how the design phase could get more efficient. Regardless of the perspective, size, and type of project, the answer always landed that architects and structural engineers should work together much earlier and closer than they traditionally do.

In 2016, the work took off and an important rule of thumb in the company is to always strive for more efficient and quality-assured design. Today, the company has 13 employees with varying skills, experience and culture. The company's architects and engineers can work cross-functionally in the same BIM model in order to prevent any obstacles and problems that may arise later in the design phase. This leads to a more quality-assured and efficient design process.

The market situation of recent years with record-high property prices around the country, but above all in the Stockholm region, requires a whider understanding of the construction economy. Instead of denialing, we have welcomed this situation which has developed a market perspective in our design. After a number of successful housing development projects, we have built up a great deal of expertise to maximize project values ​​without losing focus on the architectural, aesthetic and functional parameters.

Our ambition is to become an international agency with local excellence.

Team:

  • Azad B

    Market & HR

    azad@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Ali M

    Project manager

    ali@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Sirwan

    Advisor & Market expert

    sirwan@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Ero N

    Architect

    ero@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Branislav D

    Structural Engineer

    brani@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Peter E

    Project manager/Structural Engineer

    peter@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Mimica D

    Architect

    mimica@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Viktor N

    Architect

    mimica@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Vladimir K

    Structural Engineer

    vladimir@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Jovana B

    Structural Engineer

    jovana@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Aleksandra J

    Architect

    aleksandra@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Ivan A

    Architect

    ivan@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Kristina B

    Office manager

    kristina@stockholmhongkong.com

  • Marko I

    Structural Engineer

    marko@stockholmhongkong.com